Catching Up

Date: Monday, April 24 2017

Today was spent at home while M ventured down to Antalya.

I had a lot of catching up to do. Basically, 5 days of posting plus any cooking one I was thinking of doing plus the video uploading.. I was without WiFi for less than 24hrs but it set me back a few five hundred years lol.

Perhaps that was a bit of an excuse though? Those of you who know me know I like to spend some time quietly with myself. Today was that day for me. It’s nothing against people; it’s just an introvert thing. This article explains it all perfectly; in this article, the first point explained how I felt today:

You enjoy having time to yourself. When you have the chance to take a break, you’d rather spend time reading, playing video games, or just listening to music. That quiet time is important to your sense of well-being even though there are plenty of times that you enjoy social get-togethers.

It was a me, myself, and I type of day. And this view, God bless!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

M went down to Antalya with his friend. He went to speak with Turkish teaching center and ESL teaching centers. He came back home after a few hours & showed me all the pictures he took; “Photaso,” as he called himself lol.

Click on the pictures to see them in full view

I made him promise to take me to that exact spot. I miss the ocean.. I didn’t realize how much living in NorCal affected me. I genuinely miss being near the water.. It’s so calming for me. So serene. God willing, I will go there soon.

M made his own soup creation for dinner. Guys. My husband can cook. He can literally just throw things together and it’ll taste amazing, God bless! Idk how he does it. Cooking is a slightly stressful experience for me.

Like, dis me

And dis him

At least one of us likes it lol. It gave me some time to enjoy and capture the sunset, God bless!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After dinner, it was the usual & then bed.

Keep us in your duaas!

Leave a Reply

